The steps on how to reset your device back to factory settings depend on the type of navigation device you have.
Note : Resetting your device removes all your saved places and settings, including your language, voice, and warning settings.
- Select the Main Menu button in Map View or Guidance View to show the Main Menu.
- Scroll to the right of the screen and select the Settings button.
- Scroll to the right of this menu and select System .
- In the System menu, select Reset Device.
- A warning screen appears to confirm the deletion of your saved places and settings. Select Reset to confirm. Your device resets and restarts.
- Make sure that you are logged into your TomTom account on your navigation device: Go to the Main Menu > Settings > MyDrive. Log in with your username (email address) and password.
Watch the video
In rare cases you may need to reset your device back to factory settings. The steps shown in this video apply to those devices that are updated using MyDrive Connect or Wi-Fi.